Out there in the darkness, I thought I would be lost forever... but once my eyes adjusted, I found, much to my surprise, that within this darkness, I had discovered hope.

HomeHome  IntroductionIntroduction  Join our DiscordJoin our Discord  Live ChatLive Chat  UsergroupsUsergroups  MemberlistMemberlist  CalendarCalendar  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Hello!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Amara_Jaiyana
Saber
Saber

PostSubject: Hello!    Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:59 pm

Hello!

I've been reading around the site a bit and felt like saying hi. I'm a friend of Cain's over at the Temple of the Jedi Force, and curiosity got the better of me after reading what he'd shared. I've been studying Jediism for two years at TotJF and I'm nearing the end of my apprenticeship. My focus isn't the dark, but it exists within all of us and really, we're all studying the Force, so I would like to poke around and see how you guys study it here. If anyone minds, please just say so and I'll respect that, but from what I've read so far, it's quite similar but with different terms, color schemes, and perhaps overarching perspective(s).

I read Dark Lord Sanguinus' story, and I come from a somewhat similar background. I grew up in a hyper-strict Catholic home and immediately upon reaching adulthood left it behind. I was happily atheist for many years, and took cold comfort in knowing that there was nothing meaningful after life. After the birth of my daughter and a number of other life events, things changed. Atheism began to ring hollow and the anger I'd been carrying for years was only intensifying instead of cooling with time. I couldn't deny the synchronicity I kept stumbling upon and I needed something more than bleak emptiness and nothingness. I'm still very much non deistic, but tend to lean Buddhist and, well, may wind up that way altogether, lol. I found my way to TotJF and the healing began. It's been good to me and remains my home.